City Council Members

                The City Council is the legislative body of the City of Geneseo. The City Council is comprised of eight members elected by ward with two members elected by each ward to staggered terms of two years.

Mayor Carroll-Duda


Mayor Carroll-Duda was elected in 2016. The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City of Geneseo. The Mayor's term expires in April of 2020


First Ward                                                                                              

Craig Arnold



Second Ward


Third Ward

Sean Johnson


Fourth Ward

Brett Barnhart




Ward Alderman in Each Ward: Term Expires in:
1st Paula Simosky 2019
  Craig Arnold 2020
2nd James Roodhouse 2019
  Robert Wachtel 2020
3rd Martin Rothschild 2019
  Sean Johnson 2020
4th Jason Robinson 2019
  Brett Barnhart 2020



Meeting Schedule

Regular City Council Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

To be placed on the agenda under Audience Requests, please contact the City Clerk at 309.944.6419.
Requests to be placed on the Agenda must be received by the Wednesday preceding the Tuesday meeting.

Meeting Location
City Council Chambers
115 South Oakwood Avenue
Geneseo, Illinois, 61254

Ward Map

City Charter

2019 Meeting Schedule

Past Aldermen

Click here to navigate to Council Agendas,Minutes and Recordings