Click Geneseo Kiwanis Club under News to learn about the Richmond Hill Park Renovations!
The City of Geneseo will answer Facebook inquiries during business hours of 8 am to 4 pm Monday through Friday.
Remember to sign up for CodeRed for any emergency alerts!
To access Council Agendas, scroll to the bottom of this page and click “Council Agendas.”

City Council Members

Our City Council is the legislative body of the City of Geneseo. The Council is comprised of eight members elected by ward, with two members elected by each ward to staggered terms of two years.


Mayor Kathy Carroll-Duda

 

Contact me

kcarrollduda@cityofgeneseo.com 309-945-5204


First Ward:

 

Craig Arnold

Contact me

carnold@cityofgeneseo.com 309-714-9003

 


 

Paula Simosky

Contact me

psimosky@cityofgeneseo.com 309-945-1040

 


Second Ward:

 

Robert Wachtel

Contact me

rwachtel@cityofgeneseo.com 309-944-5175

 


 

Bob James

Contact me

bjames@cityofgeneseo.com 309-489-6535

 


Third Ward:

 

Sean Johnson

Contact me

sjohnson@cityofgeneseo.com 309-507-3530


 

Martin Rothschild

Contact me

mrothschild@cityofgeneseo.com 309-314-2280

 


Fourth Ward:

 

Brett Barnhart

Contact me

bbarnhart@cityofgeneseo.com 309-232-8179


 

Douglas Crow

Contact me

dcrow@cityofgeneseo.com 309-267-4427

 


 

Meeting Schedule:

Regular City Council Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. To be placed on the agenda under Audience Requests, please contact the City Clerk at 309.944.6419. Requests to be placed on the Agenda must be received by the Wednesday preceding the Tuesday meeting.

2019 Ward Map

City Charter

2019 Meeting Schedule

Past Aldermen