City Council Members

The City of Geneseo’s legislative body is comprised of a Mayor and eight individuals elected to the City Council from four wards within the municipality. City Council Officials are elected to two year staggered terms.

Mayor Sean Johnson



Contact me 309-507-3530

First Ward:


Craig Arnold

Contact me 309-714-9003



Paula Simosky

Contact me 309-945-1040


Second Ward:


James Roodhouse

James Roodhouse

Contact me 309-749-7397



Bob James

Contact me 309-489-6535


Third Ward:


Keith Kennett

Contact me 309-944-8444


Martin Rothschild

Contact me 309-314-2280


Fourth Ward:


Brett Barnhart

Contact me 309-232-8179


Kent Swanson


Contact me 309-716-0456



Regular City Council Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Ward Map

City Charter

Schedule of  Meetings 

Previous City Council Members