WATER CONSERVATION – The City of Geneseo is requesting that residents conserve water until further notice. Thank you for your cooperation.

City Council Members

The City of Geneseo’s legislative body is comprised of a Mayor and eight individuals elected to the City Council from four wards within the municipality. City Council Officials are elected to two year staggered terms.


Mayor Sean Johnson

 

 

Contact me

sjohnson@cityofgeneseo.com 309-507-3530


First Ward:

 

Craig Arnold

Contact me

carnold@cityofgeneseo.com 309-714-9003

 


 

Paula Simosky

Contact me

psimosky@cityofgeneseo.com 309-945-1040

 


Second Ward:

 

Robert Wachtel

Contact me

rwachtel@cityofgeneseo.com 309-944-5175

 


 

Bob James

Contact me

bjames@cityofgeneseo.com 309-489-6535

 


Third Ward:

 

Keith Kennett

Contact me

kkennett@cityofgeneseo.com 309-944-8444


 

Martin Rothschild

Contact me

mrothschild@cityofgeneseo.com 309-314-2280

 


Fourth Ward:

 

Brett Barnhart

Contact me

bbarnhart@cityofgeneseo.com 309-232-8179


 

Douglas Crow

Contact me

dcrow@cityofgeneseo.com 309-267-4427

 


 

Regular City Council Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Ward Map

City Charter

Schedule of  Meetings 

Past Aldermen